06

Date: 
Wednesday, September 16, 2015 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

tsukeshime bachi (usually smaller diameter, softer "hou" wood)
nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

warmup: copycat
- quarters eighths sixteenths
- M patterns

M pattern individual feedback

M1, M2, M3, M4 challenges
- Plus or Minus 1
-- I point to one or the other as the rhythms move around
- Plus or Minus n
-- I hold up a number of fingers for how much to add or subtract
- Roll 4ems
-- individual rolls four dice and as they play that set of four M patterns, the next person rolls and prepares

1-1-2 structure

"esque" patterns

explanation of LATIdama eval

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Eri Williams
Connie McOsker
Carmen Bran
Mandi Aoki
Mitsue Kajikawa
Irene Tanaka
George Tanaka

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, August 12, 2015 01
Wed, August 19, 2015 02
Wed, August 26, 2015 03
Wed, September 02, 2015 04
Wed, September 09, 2015 05
Wed, September 16, 2015 06
Wed, September 23, 2015 07
Wed, September 30, 2015 08 - coach
Wed, October 07, 2015 09 - coach
Wed, October 14, 2015 10 - coach
Wed, October 21, 2015 11 - coach
Wed, October 28, 2015 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31