07

Date: 
Wednesday, September 23, 2015 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

tsukeshime bachi (usually smaller diameter, softer "hou" wood)
nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

warmup: copycat
- quarters eighths sixteenths
- M patterns
-- use kuchishoga

M1, M2, M3, M4 challenge
- +/- 1/2/3/4
-- one student plays M pattern and I yell "+2!" etc

- Roll 1-1-2
-- individual rolls four dice and as they play that set of four M patterns, the next person rolls and prepares

"esque" patterns

explain LATIdama eval

ender
- give introduction to switch

review goals
- stance and strike fundamentals
- M patterns
- Naname Essentials LATIdama Eval long phrase challenge
- my goals: students can answer these questions
-- what are the three variables of stance?
--- pi angle
--- distance
--- stance angle
-- what are three aspects of the beautiful strike?
--- tone
--- relaxation
--- grace of free bachi movement
--- speed
--- clarity of strike axis
- instrument use
-- bachi
-- setting up drums
- "Yoroshiku onegaishimasu"

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Eri Williams
Yuko Tamura
Carmen Bran
Connie McOsker
Mandi Aoki
George Tanaka
Mitsue Kajikawa

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, August 12, 2015 01
Wed, August 19, 2015 02
Wed, August 26, 2015 03
Wed, September 02, 2015 04
Wed, September 09, 2015 05
Wed, September 16, 2015 06
Wed, September 23, 2015 07
Wed, September 30, 2015 08 - coach
Wed, October 07, 2015 09 - coach
Wed, October 14, 2015 10 - coach
Wed, October 21, 2015 11 - coach
Wed, October 28, 2015 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31