07

Date: 
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Chudaiko Bachi

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Stretch

Wrist
1-minute Wrist Drill

Elbow Strike
1-minute Elbow Drill
30-seconds faster
30-seconds even faster

Whole Arm Strike - Individual
32 Individual Strikes

Whole Arm Strike - Simultaneous
1-minute Whole Arm Simultaneous x 1

4-8-16-32
Repeated 8 times
-4 same tempo
-4 speeding up

Don tsuku Dorotsuku Drill
Prep: Dorotsuku on 4-8-16

Don kara Dokokara Drill
Prep: Dokokara on 4-8-16

Matsuri Daiko
M1~5 Review
Regular vs Extended Review

New! Ji
Don tsukutsu Don (R rlr L)
Play while Yuta plays MPatterns and end exactly at the end of his M5

Solo
2 x MPatterns worth of solo = 1 extended
10-minutes Alone Time

Run Through
Solos down the line while everyone else keeps ji

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Andrea Vander Hyde
Cliff Sabath
George Tanaka
Irene Tanaka
Mei-Ling Laures
Mia Kuwabara
Miye Nakashima
Ryan Humphrey
Sakurako Shimizu
Tish Une
Xilomin Salazar
Yoriko Lairson
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, September 14, 2021 01
Tue, September 21, 2021 02
Tue, September 28, 2021 03
Tue, October 05, 2021 04
Tue, October 12, 2021 05
Tue, October 19, 2021 06
Tue, October 26, 2021 07
Tue, November 02, 2021 08
Tue, November 09, 2021 09
Tue, November 16, 2021 10
Tue, November 23, 2021 11
Wed, December 01, 2021 12
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30