01

Date: 
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 20:00 to 21:45
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Welcome
- introductions: name, personal updates
- which would be more fun... a banana that tastes like a hamburger or a sprig of grapes and each grape tastes like a different fruit?

KarA
- "ga do ga da"
- LRLR, on chest and thigh
- with partner, clapping "do"
- everyone in two rows stepping right as we go (to music?)
- on taiko
- decrescendo
- taking turns

stance

KarB (chunks 1, 2, and 3)
- "ga do ga ga"
- LRLL, on chest and thigh
- with partner
- two rows
- "da do da da"
- LRLL, on chest and thigh
- with partner
- two rows
- on taiko
- crescendo
- taking turns

Karc Transitions Drill
- KarA x1
- KarB x1

"track 2" for people who know Karc already
- 1/2 time
- 1/3 time

practice time

Karc Transitions Drill

next: Karc / Joan of Arc demo

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Barbara Baker
Kim Masumi
J Rassi
Nathan Wong
Naomi Nishi
Seiji Niwa
Tomomi Hongo
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, February 20, 2018 01
Tue, February 27, 2018 02
Tue, March 06, 2018 03
Tue, March 13, 2018 04
Tue, March 20, 2018 05
Tue, March 27, 2018 06
Tue, April 03, 2018 07 - coach
Tue, April 10, 2018 08 - coach
Tue, April 17, 2018 09 - coach
Tue, April 24, 2018 10 - coach
Tue, May 01, 2018 11 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31