02

Date: 
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 - 20:00 to 21:45

KarB-3 slowmo

KarB-4 slowmo

Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Welcome
- introductions: name, example of art where one element stays the same and other parts change
- Karc / Joan of Arc demo

KarA review
- "ga do ga da"
- LRLR, on chest and thigh
- with partner, clapping "do"
- everyone in two rows stepping right as we go (to music?)
- on taiko
- decrescendo
- taking turns

stance feedback

KarB (chunks 1, 2, and 3)
- "ga do ga ga"
- LRLL, on chest and thigh
- with partner
- two rows
- "da do da da"
- LRLL, on chest and thigh
- with partner
- two rows
- on taiko
- crescendo
- taking turns

Karc Transitions Drill
- KarA x1
- KarB x1

KarB-2
KarB-3
KarB-4

KarA-1 ga do ga da x4
KarB-1 GA DO GA GA DA DO DA DA ga do ga da ga do ga da
KarB-2 GA DO GI GI da do da da ga do ga da ga do ga da
KarB-3 ga do gi gi DA GO GA CHI ga do ga da ga do ga da
KarB-4 ga do gi gi da go ga chi GA DO GI DA GA DO GI DA

closing

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Anne Lin
Barbara Baker
Kim Masumi
Nancy Morishita
Nathan n1gh78un76r@gmail.com
Seiji Niwa
Tomomi Hongo
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, February 20, 2018 01
Tue, February 27, 2018 02
Tue, March 06, 2018 03
Tue, March 13, 2018 04
Tue, March 20, 2018 05
Tue, March 27, 2018 06
Tue, April 03, 2018 07 - coach
Tue, April 10, 2018 08 - coach
Tue, April 17, 2018 09 - coach
Tue, April 24, 2018 10 - coach
Tue, May 01, 2018 11 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31