05

Date: 
Monday, December 2, 2013 - 20:00 to 21:30
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

homework check
- B RLR, counting with either hand
- Bachi Tsuki

Three's Co third em~

Tar Pits intro
- rhythm
- behind-the-back throw

Sugagaki practice
- finding the good practice tempo, 1 hit, 2 hits, etc

Homework: 

Sugagaki - 1 x 15m
- practice upbeats (sugagaki) against a metronome (http://www.metronomeonline.com/), working your way up to 180+
- turn the metronome to 1/2 your current tempo and play the same sugagaki upbeats with the less-frequent clicks. In other words, the metronome speed goes to half, but your upbeats stay the same.

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Janelle You
Christine Truong

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Mon, November 04, 2013 01
Mon, November 11, 2013 02
Mon, November 18, 2013 03
Mon, November 25, 2013 04
Mon, December 02, 2013 05
Mon, December 09, 2013 06
Mon, December 16, 2013 07
Mon, January 06, 2014 08
Mon, January 13, 2014 09
Mon, January 20, 2014 10
Mon, January 27, 2014 11
Mon, February 03, 2014 12
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30