04

Date: 
Sunday, March 1, 2015 - 14:30 to 16:15
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

tsukeshime bachi (usually smaller diameter, softer "hou" wood)
nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Opening
- today's goal: Gear 2

16's Drill
- review and practice the essential elements
-- num inbetweens quiz
-- 3, 7, 11, 15 challenge
- do run-through

Grip and strike fundamentals review and feedback
- explain and experiment with differences in bounciness using "bachi spectrum"

Gear 1 - Dribble with presses
- copycat taking turns: development center vs edge
- copycat taking turns: development push center (on/off)
- copycat taking turns: end with "filter" (pressed bachi moving torwards edge)

Gear 2 - loud to soft strike technique
- feedback on "pulse" of 1eau
- feedback on "e"

Jam
- Tally Ho nagado groove (including cut-out)
- each person try individually

individual practice

clean, final announcements, close

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Chris Johnson
Stacey Nakasone
Tracey Oshiro
Nadine Skye-Davis

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, February 08, 2015 01
Sun, February 15, 2015 02
Sun, February 22, 2015 03
Sun, March 01, 2015 04
Sun, March 08, 2015 05
Sun, March 15, 2015 06
Sun, March 22, 2015 07
Sun, March 29, 2015 08 - coach
Sun, April 05, 2015 09 - coach
Sun, April 12, 2015 10 - coach
Sun, April 19, 2015 11 - coach
Sun, April 26, 2015 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31