10 - coach

Date: 
Sunday, April 12, 2015 - 14:30 to 16:15
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

tsukeshime bachi (usually smaller diameter, softer "hou" wood)
nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Opening

Warm-up: 1-min drills
-one fulcrum (pointer finger and thumb)
-isolate wrist
-Rt and Lt equality
-striking into drum

Cold Run - Jam w/ nagado ji (as a whole group)

16s Drill

16s Drill Ladder of Ladders

Gear 1 - Dribble with press/strike
-push
-strike, upbeats, downbeats
-8 counts down the line using all three (push/strike upbeat/strike downbeat)
http://youtu.be/mx4MygoxG_c

Gear 2 - Loud vs soft (everyone, individual rotations for 8 sets of 8)
-1 e + u drill (2 section)
-Individual time to practice
-8 counts each down the line

Gear 3 - Pang
-individual time to practice
-8 counts each down the line

Clean

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Chris Johnson
Stacey Nakasone
Tracey Oshiro

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, February 08, 2015 01
Sun, February 15, 2015 02
Sun, February 22, 2015 03
Sun, March 01, 2015 04
Sun, March 08, 2015 05
Sun, March 15, 2015 06
Sun, March 22, 2015 07
Sun, March 29, 2015 08 - coach
Sun, April 05, 2015 09 - coach
Sun, April 12, 2015 10 - coach
Sun, April 19, 2015 11 - coach
Sun, April 26, 2015 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31