07

Date: 
Sunday, March 22, 2015 - 14:30 to 16:15
Room: 
Small Classroom

Ladder of Ladders Drill tally ho tsukeshime g07

16s Drill runthrough tally ho tsukeshime g07

Gear 1 practice tally ho tsukeshime g07

1eau Truffle Hunting tally ho tsukeshime g07

Student should bring: 

tsukeshime bachi (usually smaller diameter, softer "hou" wood)
nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Opening
- today's goal: final prep for coaching session

16's Drill
- Ladder of Ladders challenge - VIDEO
- standard 16's Drill run-through - VIDEO

Gear 1 - Dribble with presses
- all/1: development over 8 counts of 8, w/ 8th doing "filter"

Gear 2 - loud to soft strike technique
- "truffle hunting" - VIDEO
-- run a section or all of the 1eau Drill
-- individual practices weakest point
-- repeat

tempo relationship of gears 1, 2
- practice transition between sections

Gear 3 challenge pattern
- / . . . . . . . . . . . / / . /
- practice feedback

Jam
- Tally Ho nagado groove (including cut-out)
- everyone try together, then individually ("all, 1") - VIDEO

clean, final announcements, close

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Nadine Skye-Davis
Chris Johnson
Tracey Oshiro
Stacey Nakasone

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, February 08, 2015 01
Sun, February 15, 2015 02
Sun, February 22, 2015 03
Sun, March 01, 2015 04
Sun, March 08, 2015 05
Sun, March 15, 2015 06
Sun, March 22, 2015 07
Sun, March 29, 2015 08 - coach
Sun, April 05, 2015 09 - coach
Sun, April 12, 2015 10 - coach
Sun, April 19, 2015 11 - coach
Sun, April 26, 2015 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30