08 - coach

Date: 
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 - 19:00 to 20:00
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Check Pattern
Learn Check Pattern -- same rhythm as Small Strikes (do/de/da/de) drill
Practice patterns 11-14 (1/e/a/u)

Ji/Improv
Practice Matsuri jiuchi
Solo structure: 1 em length, 4ish Cha, e.g. "DoGo DoGo Don dagada da / GoDon daga Gon Don dagada da"
Take turns soloing while class members play the ji
End with simple structure: M1-4, solos (as practiced), M1-4

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
David Wells
Attendance: 
Adam Shy
Airi Takashima
Nancy Morishita
Naomi Nishi
J Rassi
Robie La
Steve La

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, October 31, 2017 01
Tue, November 07, 2017 02
Tue, November 14, 2017 03
Tue, November 21, 2017 04
Tue, November 28, 2017 05
Tue, December 05, 2017 06
Tue, December 12, 2017 07
Tue, January 09, 2018 08 - coach
Tue, January 16, 2018 09 - coach
Tue, January 23, 2018 10 - coach
Tue, January 30, 2018 11 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31