04

Date: 
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 20:00 to 21:45
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Dokokara Warmup
8-bars of ji: Soft -> Loud
Rule: one hit in first bar, two hits in second bar (up to eight)
Don't auto-pilot into soloing, but make a conscious decision on where you want to hit!

8-bars of ji: Soft -> Loud
Rule: Think of rhythm and apply repetition
Video: https://youtu.be/OujRISuwYzo

Omiyage Intro Review
Video: LOST -- sorry, I guess I didn't press record...

Omiyage Intro Sing&Play
A and A extended
Video: https://youtu.be/dY-1pqPDv-w

Clean

Aisatsu

Homework: 
Teacher(s): 
Masaharu Miyano
Attendance: 
Abigail Sangco
Debbie Lin
Krystal Young
Nathan Wong
Vivian Lee
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Thu, September 05, 2019 01
Thu, September 12, 2019 02
Thu, September 19, 2019 03
Thu, September 26, 2019 04
Thu, October 03, 2019 05
Thu, October 10, 2019 06
Thu, October 24, 2019 08
Thu, October 31, 2019 09
Thu, November 07, 2019 10
Thu, November 14, 2019 11
Thu, November 21, 2019 12
Thu, December 05, 2019 13
M T W T F S S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30