05

Date: 
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 20:00 to 21:45
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Song Sharing!
Listen to some of our favorite songs and talk about the parts that we like
- Feeling
- Pleasant surprises
- Tension and resolution

Renshuu Warmup
Play Renshuu as a canon
- Two groups, two-beat offset
- Four groups, one-beat offset
- Two groups, half-beat offset

Omiyage Intro Review
Split into groups and play all intro parts for odaiko and shime/oke parts

Clean

Aisatsu

Homework: 
Teacher(s): 
David Wells
Attendance: 
Abigail Sangco
Andrew Bordenave
Debbie Lin
Krystal Young
Nathan Wong
Vivian Lee

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Thu, September 05, 2019 01
Thu, September 12, 2019 02
Thu, September 19, 2019 03
Thu, September 26, 2019 04
Thu, October 03, 2019 05
Thu, October 10, 2019 06
Thu, October 24, 2019 08
Thu, October 31, 2019 09
Thu, November 07, 2019 10
Thu, November 14, 2019 11
Thu, November 21, 2019 12
Thu, December 05, 2019 13
M T W T F S S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30