01

Date: 
Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 14:00 to 15:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Nagado Bachi
Ear Plugs

Class syllabus: 

Facility Introduction
About Asano Taiko US
-Store
-Factory
-LATI
-> Move to Large Classroom

Greeting (aisatsu)
-"Yoroshiku Onegai Shimasu"

Stretch+Info
-Trial Class to get a taste of what we are to do for next 12 weeks
-Topic: Beta Fundamentals
-7/4/1 Structure
- -7: Instruction
- -4: Coaching
- -1: PEAC (Performance Evaluation and Celebration)

Stance/Position/Prep/Grip
Grip - leaving about an inch at the bottom grip with Pinky and Ring Finger
Stance - make a square with your feet
Height - Center of body = Center of Hitting Surface
Distance - Shoulder to tip of sticks straight - bachi tips touching center of drum

4-8-16-32
Wrist (32) - focus on loose grip and bounce
Elbow (16) - make triangle with arms and bachi, while elbow kept still facing drum head
Whole Arm Individual (4) - straight and loose on the up, elbow bent all the way, push forward and catch the bouncing bachi at right angle
Wole Arm (8) - independent arm motion
4 - 8 - 16 - 32

Drills
Dorotsuku
Don Tsu - on each hand
Dorotsuku - RLRL

Karadoko x 4
Dokokara x 4

10 minutes alone - "ignore eachother" practice

Clean

"Arigatou Gozaimashita"

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
David Wells
Attendance: 
Akiko Shinagawa
Amber Ross
Cassie Latshaw
Cheyanne Wild
Ellen Stolar
Emiko Yamanoshita
Eugena Lee
Hideko Nishina
Kazue Kawai
Mimi Nichols
Miyoko Iijima
Oamh Le
Pedro Paos
Rie Sawamura
Rowena Dizon
Tiffany Wells
Wendy Liu
Yukari Hayakawa

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sat, January 12, 2019 01
Sat, January 19, 2019 02
Sat, January 26, 2019 03
Sat, February 02, 2019 04
Sat, February 09, 2019 05
Sat, February 16, 2019 06
Sat, February 23, 2019 07 Coach
Sat, March 02, 2019 08 Coach
Sat, March 09, 2019 09 Coach
Sat, March 16, 2019 10 Coach
Sat, March 23, 2019 11 Coach
Sat, March 30, 2019 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30