03

Date: 
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

tsukeshime bachi (usually smaller diameter, softer "hou" wood)
nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

prep

welcome

warmup
- neck
- arm swings forward and back
- circle
-- arms up 1
-- opposite (2,3)
-- other opposite (4,1)
-- out (2)
-- twist, twist (3,4)

copycat warmup
- 4 counts
- A
- "&" upbeats
- B first half
- B second half
- three-hit chunk starting on pulse
- three-hit chunk landing on pulse
- C first half
- C second half
- "e" "u" upbeats
- D build from beginning

review lines A, B, C, D

line C
- 16 times
- counting with chunks
- doro tsuku tsuku doro tsuku tsuku
-- loud-to-soft technique
-- soft-to-loud technique
-- challenge patterns

arrangement: Rassi

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Daryl Hokama
George Tanaka
Irene Tanaka
J Rassi

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, February 07, 2017 01
Tue, February 14, 2017 no class
Tue, February 21, 2017 02
Tue, February 28, 2017 03
Tue, March 07, 2017 04
Tue, March 14, 2017 05
Tue, March 21, 2017 06
Tue, March 28, 2017 07
Tue, April 04, 2017 08 - coach
Tue, April 11, 2017 09 - coach
Tue, April 18, 2017 10 - coach
Tue, April 25, 2017 11 - coach
Tue, May 02, 2017 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31