08 - coach

Date: 
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

tsukeshime bachi (usually smaller diameter, softer "hou" wood)
nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Drills
e u Upbeats practice
Basic strike review
4 hits, 8 hits
- Bend elbow toward drum
- Smooth drawbacks
- Strike is fast, drawback is slower

Orientation
Run-through x2
Review all patterns
Begin creating PEAC arrangement

Teacher(s): 
David Wells
Attendance: 
Daryl Hokama
George Tanaka
Isabel Molina
Irene Tanaka
Nancy Morishita
Rachel Brown
J Rassi

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, February 07, 2017 01
Tue, February 14, 2017 no class
Tue, February 21, 2017 02
Tue, February 28, 2017 03
Tue, March 07, 2017 04
Tue, March 14, 2017 05
Tue, March 21, 2017 06
Tue, March 28, 2017 07
Tue, April 04, 2017 08 - coach
Tue, April 11, 2017 09 - coach
Tue, April 18, 2017 10 - coach
Tue, April 25, 2017 11 - coach
Tue, May 02, 2017 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31