01

Date: 
Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 12:00 to 13:00
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

prep
- on board
-- 1eau
-- "I like counting but only counting to four. Not 'to four' but 2, 4, 2, 4."
-- two patterns
-- structure with counts

stance
- new standard: always in good stance but okay to switch or take break when tired
- individual feedback

1eau
- by section, 0's, 1's, 2's
- whole thing
- with counting 1eau

rhythm 2e
- three counting options (1eau, 1-a-, 1---)

rhythm 2f
- three counting options

Counting Drill - can we magically end together?
- 2e w/ "1eau" counting: 4x 4-counts
- 2e w/ "1-a-" counting: 4x 4-counts
- 2e w/ "1---" counting: 4x 4-counts
- 2e w/ "----" counting: 4x 4-counts

clean and close

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Bill Hartung
Desmond Tamaki
George Tanaka
Marive Uy
Susie Nishiya
Tina Inase
Yaeko Yoshimura
Yumi Yamaoka
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Thu, May 04, 2017 02
Thu, May 04, 2017 01
Thu, May 11, 2017 03 - student-led
Thu, May 25, 2017 04
Thu, June 01, 2017 05
Thu, June 08, 2017 06 - student-led
Thu, June 15, 2017 07
Thu, June 22, 2017 08
Thu, June 29, 2017 09 - student led
Thu, July 06, 2017 10
Thu, July 13, 2017 11
Thu, July 20, 2017 12 - student led
Thu, July 27, 2017 13
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31