02

Date: 
Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 12:00 to 13:00
Room: 
Large Classroom

1eau Drill P1270159

Dokokara Ka Drill P1270160

Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

prep
- on board
-- 1eau
-- "I like counting but only counting to four. Not 'to four' but 2, 4, 2, 4."
-- two patterns
-- structure with counts

leg warmup

stance
- individual feedback

1eau
- by section, 3's and 4's
- whole thing, practice
- 9-min drill structure
-- play all together (2min)
-- practice on own (1min)
- try drill
-- emphasize thinking before you practice
-- optional additional challenges for next week: 1eau counting, 1-a counting, 1--- counting

Counting Drill - can we magically end together?
- 2e w/ "1eau" counting: 4x 4-counts
- 2e w/ "1-a-" counting: 4x 4-counts
- 2e w/ "1---" counting: 4x 4-counts
- 2e w/ "----" counting: 4x 4-counts

"R" pattern to "L" pattern transition
"L" pattern to "R" pattern transition

Dokokara Ka Drill
- R hand technique
- counting

future
- 3/4
- dogoda at beginning of phrase

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Bill Hartung
Esperanza Orpia
Kiko Fujita
Marive Uy
Susie Nishiya
Tina Inase
Yumi Yamaoka
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Thu, May 04, 2017 01
Thu, May 04, 2017 02
Thu, May 11, 2017 03 - student-led
Thu, May 25, 2017 04
Thu, June 01, 2017 05
Thu, June 08, 2017 06 - student-led
Thu, June 15, 2017 07
Thu, June 22, 2017 08
Thu, June 29, 2017 09 - student led
Thu, July 06, 2017 10
Thu, July 13, 2017 11
Thu, July 20, 2017 12 - student led
Thu, July 27, 2017 13
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31