01

Date: 
Wednesday, August 10, 2016 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

class 1
- Runaway
- Gotta Go
- Murder

class 2
- Tassajara
- Dynamo
- Maracas

class 3
- Taunt A/B
- Retreat
- Slowpl. A lines 1,2

class 4
- Hedgetrimmer
- Uppercut
- Tassajara
- Slowpl. A lines 3,4

class 5
- Gurgle
- Taunt A/B
- Retreat
- Slowpl. B lines 1,2

class 6
- Cats and Dogs
- Slowpl. B lines 3,4

class 7
- review
- CicLAvia arrangement?

welcome
- 7-week plan
-- 10 phrases learned, 10 to go
- hand out charts, create for new students

introductions during warmup
- name
- taiko experience
- sweet or savory?

warmup
- neck
- arms
- torso
- twists
- crazy jacks

Runaway
- copycat
- sticking
- 1-count increments

Gotta Go
- copycat
- sticking
- 1-count increments

Murder
- chunk by chunk (4)
-- slow
-- normal (checkmark opportunity)
-- ignoring others practice
-- repeat

ender: Murder for checkmarks

future
- Sept 21 YK class help

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Akari Sunaga
Atsushi Domyo
Caress Mauhili
Carmen Bran
Connie McOsker
Eri Williams
Joe Small
Koji Kitagawa
Mandi Aoki
Mitsue Kajikawa
Nathan n1gh78un76r@gmail.com

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, August 10, 2016 01
Wed, August 17, 2016 02
Wed, August 24, 2016 03
Wed, August 31, 2016 04
Wed, September 07, 2016 05
Wed, September 14, 2016 06
Wed, September 21, 2016 07
Wed, September 28, 2016 08 - coach
Wed, October 05, 2016 09 - coach
Wed, October 12, 2016 10 - coach
Wed, October 19, 2016 11 - coach
Wed, October 26, 2016 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31