02

Date: 
Wednesday, August 17, 2016 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

on board
- structure
- Maracas

welcome

introductions during warmup
- name
- taiko experience
- favorite word?

warmup
- neck
- arms
- torso
- twists
- crazy jacks

hand out charts, create for new students

Maracas ("ga do gi da gang da gi de")
- slow motion, R hand adding
- practice time

Runaway copycat ("gadada ga dogodon ga don")
- split Runaway into halves, A B
- Pass the Buck (teams of 5, AAAB)

Gotta Go copycat ("gada godo gada godo gon godogon-mu-step")
- split Runaway into halves, A B
- Pass the Buck (teams of 5, AAAB)

Tassajara ("da -- go don ga - gada godo gon gon")
- copycat
- sticking

Dynamo ("gron - gron gadaga dagadaga da ga")
- copycat
- sticking

ender: dagada -> Dynamo

future
- Sept 21 YK class help

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Alex Ito
Atsushi Domyo
Caress Mauhili
Carmen Bran
Connie McOsker
Eri Williams
Joe Small
Heather Kjolsing
Nathan n1gh78un76r@gmail.com
Stacey Nakasone

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, August 10, 2016 01
Wed, August 17, 2016 02
Wed, August 24, 2016 03
Wed, August 31, 2016 04
Wed, September 07, 2016 05
Wed, September 14, 2016 06
Wed, September 21, 2016 07
Wed, September 28, 2016 08 - coach
Wed, October 05, 2016 09 - coach
Wed, October 12, 2016 10 - coach
Wed, October 19, 2016 11 - coach
Wed, October 26, 2016 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31