09 Coach

Date: 
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 18:00 to 19:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Odaiko Bachi
Earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Stretch
- 5 good push-ups!

Review
All odaiko drills
- Some technique review, but mostly focused on rhythms/sequence

Solo Arrangements
Discuss arrangement ideas with partner
- If partner absent or not yet assigned, students will teach their partner what they create later

Practice arrangement on drums

[short break]

Demonstrate material for whatever students have so far

Discuss any adjustments/edits to the arrangement or patterns

Practice updated arrangement

Clean

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Chizuko Midori
Erin Matsushita
Esperanza Orpia
Grace Miyake
J Rassi
James Yamanoha
Mari Kaneko
Noriko Lee
Patsy Matsushita
Robyn Benjamin
Sean Kobashigawa

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, January 11, 2017 01
Wed, January 18, 2017 02
Wed, January 25, 2017 03
Wed, February 01, 2017 04
Wed, February 08, 2017 05
Wed, February 15, 2017 06
Wed, February 22, 2017 07
Wed, March 01, 2017 08 Coach
Wed, March 08, 2017 09 Coach
Wed, March 15, 2017 10 Coach
Wed, March 22, 2017 11 Coach
Wed, March 29, 2017 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30