07

Date: 
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Small Classroom

kuchishoga explanation demonstration 160920 P1240751

Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

prep:
- on board: (on post-its)
-- "week 02 challenge pattern: dogo (su)go (su)go dogo"
-- "week 03 challenge pattern: doro tsuku don don"
-- "week 04 challenge pattern: don tsuku don tsuku"
-- "week 05 challenge pattern: sun daga dan (su)ga"
-- "week 06 challenge pattern: tsugo doku tsugo doku"
- future
-- paper strips: DIY 8th-note rhythms, three lines (do/go, da/ga, mixed)
-- pens

welcome
- personal updates
- CicLAvia update
- 2016 LATI Recital?
- aisatsu

warmup
- neck
- arms
- torso
- twists

PEAC Week planning

stance for photo

16's Drill
- squares

kuchishoga structure
- explanation

oroshi technique
- review: stance, following upstroke, ending with either hand
- transition from separate strikes to simultaneously moving arms

practice

ender: PEAC Week runthrough

clean and close
- "arigato gozaimashita"

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Barbara Baker
Daryl Hokama
Hiroka Fujimoto
Isabel Molina
Nancy Morishita
Rachel Caparino
Robert Wallace
Tanya Hokama
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, August 09, 2016 01
Tue, August 16, 2016 02
Tue, August 23, 2016 03
Tue, August 30, 2016 04
Tue, September 06, 2016 05
Tue, September 13, 2016 06
Tue, September 20, 2016 07
Tue, September 27, 2016 08 - coach
Tue, October 04, 2016 09 - coach
Tue, October 11, 2016 10 - coach
Tue, October 18, 2016 11 - coach
Tue, October 25, 2016 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31