11

Date: 
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 - 19:00 to 20:30
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

check out the key dates in this schedule
https://www.solatidon.com/performances/schedules
Audio Tracks for practice:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1lNZdb8CaOmyg0_OHbY9EgVZgfn4FRNwt...
Video of Group 1 and Group 2 features
video recorded on Nov 14: https://youtu.be/ZOOTL0_mWZI

Agenda of Nov 23 Class:
description of the order of the piece with stageplots
https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1AqBbVN70XJftbfpd3Iy7OXiyLw6038eF...
warmup
Body percussion and drum drills
- cruzao + we play for unity
- prima + we play for unity
- quitiplas + we play for unity
Don-ki

Useful Links from past weeks
Recital 2019
https://youtu.be/yosXISeM3lg
Movement Combo into Donki Patterns
https://youtu.be/dkNSAGziIX0
Don-Ki Pattern
Notation: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1SlSyaWA74GbHpUf-CL6LY9jHQt6dr4pm...
Pattern A B C B
multiple angle:
front: https://youtu.be/ImtqSPUN6r8
back: https://youtu.be/To-wjQlB5c0
left: https://youtu.be/lGvKXCZRmdk
right: https://youtu.be/2wKLsuQ4WRo

Teacher(s): 
Yeeman Mui
Attendance: 
Connie McOsker
John Barlow
Allison Eckardt
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, September 14, 2021 01
Tue, September 21, 2021 02
Tue, September 28, 2021 03
Tue, October 05, 2021 04
Tue, October 12, 2021 05
Tue, October 19, 2021 06
Tue, October 26, 2021 07
Tue, November 02, 2021 08
Tue, November 09, 2021 09
Tue, November 16, 2021 10
Tue, November 23, 2021 11
Tue, November 30, 2021 12
M T W T F S S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28