02

Date: 
Wednesday, May 14, 2014 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

opening

warmup - 4-8-16 whole arm, elbow, wrist at 138

review Stance/Position/Grip
- kamae
- grip and whip
- large-volume / low-freq strike
- explain significance of 138 bpm

run 4-8 drill

- vocabulary quiz:
-- taiko, kanji, t vs d
-- bachi, types
-- naname
-- beta

Indipendansu Ude drill
- med-volume / med-freq strike

run 4-8-16

closing
- Ben visiting during coaching period
- Radiddlepa preview

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Sharon Hayashi
Carol Fukuchi
Ryoma Ishii
Eric Lai
Dana Sunderland
Christopher Fong

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, May 07, 2014 01
Wed, May 14, 2014 02
Wed, May 21, 2014 03
Wed, May 28, 2014 04
Wed, June 04, 2014 05
Wed, June 11, 2014 06
Wed, June 18, 2014 07
Wed, June 25, 2014 08 coach
Wed, July 02, 2014 09 coach
Wed, July 09, 2014 10 coach
Wed, July 16, 2014 11 coach
Wed, July 23, 2014 NO CLASS
Wed, July 30, 2014 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28