07

Date: 
Wednesday, June 18, 2014 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

- goals check-in
-- grip
-- large strike
-- medium strike
-- quiet strike
-- fuchi
-- M patterns
-- QES notes
-- intro to graceful movement
-- counting/timing

teach coronal R movement

- vocabulary: taiko, bachi, naname, beta, o-daiko, "yoroshiku onegai shimasu", "arigato gozai mashita"

see Dokokara recital

For video
- 4-8-16-32-64
-- for the 4, 8 sections: Wait Till 8 at 138
-- for the 16 section: "Independence Ude"
-- for the 32 section: "16s Drill"
-- for the 64 section: call and answer hitting with all the rights and adding left hits here and there

- M+1 challenge, M+n challenge next?
- 4-em arrangements, i.e. 2413
- movement: R arm swings hitting ka at 12:00, 6:00, and glancing past at 3:00

- messages to coach

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Eric Lai
Christopher Fong
Carol Fukuchi
Sharon Hayashi
Ryoma Ishii

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, May 07, 2014 01
Wed, May 14, 2014 02
Wed, May 21, 2014 03
Wed, May 28, 2014 04
Wed, June 04, 2014 05
Wed, June 11, 2014 06
Wed, June 18, 2014 07
Wed, June 25, 2014 08 coach
Wed, July 02, 2014 09 coach
Wed, July 09, 2014 10 coach
Wed, July 16, 2014 11 coach
Wed, July 23, 2014 NO CLASS
Wed, July 30, 2014 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29