07

Date: 
Saturday, May 26, 2018 - 18:00 to 19:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Nagado Bachi
Earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Opening

Stretches

Review
1-minute drills
Timing practice drill:
- Play pattern, play next pattern w/ "fake" LH, play next pattern both hands as usual
- e.g., Play 4, play 8 (fake LH -- should sound exactly the same as 4), play 8 both hands
- Full sequence: 4, 8 fake, 8, 16 fake, 16, 32 fake, 32

Don tsuku DoRo tsuku
Run-throughs with notes

Ka drill
Outside Rt
Outside Lt
Outside Both
Inside Rt
Inside Lt
Inside Both
Full drill!

M1-4
Run-through regular patterns
Review extended patterns
- Play the part before "Don kara ka ka" 3x
- e.g. Don Don | Don Don | Don Don | Don kara ka ka
M3 Ext variation movements
-L rotation, R rotation, Combo

Clean

Close

Teacher(s): 
Jen Baik
Attendance: 
Adam Shy
Joey Monasterios
Miyuki Todokoro
Hiro Hirashiki

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sat, April 14, 2018 01
Sat, April 21, 2018 02
Sat, April 28, 2018 03
Sat, May 05, 2018 04
Sat, May 12, 2018 05
Sat, May 19, 2018 06
Sat, May 26, 2018 07
Sat, June 02, 2018 08 Coach
Sat, June 09, 2018 09 Coach
Sat, June 16, 2018 10 Coach
Sat, June 23, 2018 11 Coach
Sat, June 30, 2018 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31