01

Date: 
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Small Classroom

balance and spinning drills P1270154

Handtagonism bars 1-2 P1270155

Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (hou 04-2441 or maple 02-7014)
socks or other footwear for spinning
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

tour
- history of naname
- introductions

welcome
- risk of teaching brand-new, hard material
-- can't rely on me to know exactly what you need
-- I might not accurately estimate where we'll be by week 12
-- might get sticking but never return to the fundamentals that make it awesome
-- once-a-week is not enough (homework assignments)
-- injury
- why I'm excited about Handtagonism v3
-- next phase of my naname career
--- phase 1: using "relevance" to create new moves that I like
--- phase 2: figuring out how to create choreographic development
- why I'm excited about you
-- humans are amazing
-- you have practice skills, plus curiosity and interest
- course expectations: homework, communication, email
- let's have fun!

demo

warmup
- full-body check-in
- arms, legs, whole body

balance practice
- balance
-- balance on one foot, other
-- eyes closed
-- demi-pointe, shift feet, down, repeat
- spinning
-- demi-pointe, quarter-turn, down, repeat
-- demi-pointe, half-turn, down, repeat
-- demi-pointe, half-turn, half-turn, down, repeat
-- etc
- stepping (future)

rhythm focus
- teach by copycat: bars 1, 2

movement focus
- final spin

jam with video

closing
- questions

Homework: 

On a smooth floor, repeat the Balance drill and Spinning drills (see video).
Watch the rhythm video and play along.

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Alex Ito
Lee Stone
Atsushi Domyo
Carmen Bran
Doreen Haramoto
Kim Masumi
Lauren Takeyama
Nathan n1gh78un76r@gmail.com
Sharon Ishida

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, May 10, 2017 01
Wed, May 17, 2017 02
Wed, May 24, 2017 03
Wed, May 31, 2017 04
Wed, June 07, 2017 05
Wed, June 14, 2017 06
Wed, June 21, 2017 07
Wed, June 28, 2017 08 - coach
Wed, July 05, 2017 09 - coach
Wed, July 12, 2017 10 - coach
Wed, July 19, 2017 11 - coach
Wed, July 26, 2017 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31