02

Date: 
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Small Classroom

Handtagonism balance and spinning drills P1270189

Handtagonism v3 bar 3 P1270190

Handtagonism v3 bar 16 P1270192

Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (hou 04-2441 or maple 02-7014)
socks or other footwear for spinning
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

welcome
- introductions
-- new partners: name, homework, find a shared life-changing experience

warmup
- full-body check-in
- arms
- legs
- jumping jacks

balance practice
- balance
-- L1: balance on one foot, other
-- L2: eyes closed
-- L3: demi-pointe
-- L4 (NEW): demi-pointe one foot, shift to other foot, down, repeat opposite
- spinning
-- demi-pointe, quarter-turn, down, repeat
-- demi-pointe, half-turn, down, repeat
-- demi-pointe, 3/4-turn, down, repeat
-- etc
-- (NEW): Full-turn Steps (with optional 1.5-turn at ends)
-- aside: Why spins? To lengthen bachi path.
- stepping confidently
-- wild waltz

rhythm focus
- copycat: bars 1, 2 (me, then students lead)
- copycat: bar 3

movement focus
- bar 16

video
- demi-pointe arches
- Full-turn Steps
- bar 3
- bar 16 intro

closing
- questions

Homework: 

On a smooth floor, repeat the Balance drill and Spinning drills (see video).
Review class videos.

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Alex Ito
Lee Stone
Atsushi Domyo
Carmen Bran
Doreen Haramoto
Kim Masumi
Nathan n1gh78un76r@gmail.com
Sharon Ishida

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, May 10, 2017 01
Wed, May 17, 2017 02
Wed, May 24, 2017 03
Wed, May 31, 2017 04
Wed, June 07, 2017 05
Wed, June 14, 2017 06
Wed, June 21, 2017 07
Wed, June 28, 2017 08 - coach
Wed, July 05, 2017 09 - coach
Wed, July 12, 2017 10 - coach
Wed, July 19, 2017 11 - coach
Wed, July 26, 2017 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31