10 - coach

Date: 
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (hou 04-2441 or maple 02-7014)
socks or other footwear for spinning
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Rhythm Section
Several run-throughs
Try to subdivide the groove
- When we're playing these patterns as a ji, we need to be solid for the players doing the choreography!

Movement Section
Run-through Tornado ~> end
Review each pattern
- Breakdown pattern and practice with counting
- Play as full ensemble, small groups, and individually to develop confidence, accuracy, and independence
- Practice dividing the class: one group plays the first bar of the piece as ji, the other plays the pattern in question
After reviewing all patterns, several run-throughs as a class
Run-throughs with split groups (ji group and choreo group)

Clean

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
David Wells
Attendance: 
Alex Ito
Lee Stone
Atsushi Domyo
Carmen Bran
Doreen Haramoto
Joe Small
Kim Masumi
Nathan n1gh78un76r@gmail.com
Sharon Ishida
Vivian Lee

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, May 10, 2017 01
Wed, May 17, 2017 02
Wed, May 24, 2017 03
Wed, May 31, 2017 04
Wed, June 07, 2017 05
Wed, June 14, 2017 06
Wed, June 21, 2017 07
Wed, June 28, 2017 08 - coach
Wed, July 05, 2017 09 - coach
Wed, July 12, 2017 10 - coach
Wed, July 19, 2017 11 - coach
Wed, July 26, 2017 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31